skip to Main Content
Canadian Warplane Heritage Museum button ad

Meet our Board of Directors

Attractions Ontario is governed by an elected Board of Directors. In addition to establishing policy for the association, the Board provides direction to our managing staff and is also responsible for representing the industry-related concerns of our members within their provincial region.

Ontario is divided into 13 different Regional Tourism Organizations.  To reflect these regions, we have a Board Member representing tourism businesses in each of these regional boundaries.  Where we are unable to find a Board Member from one of these regions, a Director at Large can be appointed.  Directors serve a term of 3 years, with no limit on the number of terms that they can serve.  Directors at Large are appointed for one year.

The 2022-23 Board of Directors are:

Region 1 Lynnette Bain, Tourism Windsor Essex Pelee Island 

Region  2 Doug Beatty, Ontario Craft Wineries 

Region  3 Garth Pottruff, Grand River Rafting 

Region  4 Nicole Brown, Culinary Tourism Alliance

Region  5 Ryan Vande Vooren, Glow Zone 360, Krista Kalbfleisch, Little Canada

Region  6 Dwayne McMulkin, Canada’s Wonderland 

Region  7 Louise Jackson, Tourism Oro-Medonte 

Region  8 Open 

Region  9 Anne Marie Forcier, Rideau Tours 

Region  10 Angeline Laffin, Museum of Nature 

Region  11 Open 

Region  12 Open 

Region  13 Open 

Region  13 David MacLachlan, Destination Northern Ontario 

Region  13 Ian McMillan, Destination Northern Ontario 

DMO Member Representatives

  • Paul Pepe, Tourism Thunder Bay
  • Meg Dabros, RTO 9

Directors at Large

  • Amber Derby, Holiday Inn Express & Suites
  • Jason Rizzuti, GO Tours Canada
  • Mary Sayewich, Ottawa Tourism

The 2022-23 Executive Committee Is:

  • Chair: Lynnette Bain, Tourism Windsor Essex Pelee Island
  • Vice Chair: Paul Pepe, Tourism Thunder Bay
  • Secretary: Louise Jackson, Tourism Oro-Medonte
  • Treasurer: Anne Marie Forcier, Rideau Tours
  • Past Chair: Guy Lamarche


Back To Top